Life in general.

While attending yet another funeral (6 in the past 6 years), I feel overwhelmed with how short life truly is.

I haven’t always embraced the carpe diem attitude. I’m more “Okay, and the plan is…. then it’s….. and then…..” type attitude. That’s me. I am a planner. But realistically, I need to be seizing the day, enjoying each beautiful and glorious moments that occur.

I really want to take a photo of something everyday. 365 days of photos. That would be truly magnificent to look back and say this picture was taken on 4/4/2014, in Sandy, Ut and recall those memories. I think I’m going to start, TODAY!

p.s. today’s my half birthday. Happy half-birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

