1430les millsI’ve been regularly attending body pump, twice a week for the past month. I am happily enjoying it and I actually go on my own which has always been a FEAR of mine. I have always hated doing things alone. But I am learning that I am stronger then what I thought. I am able to go to the gym ALONE and kick some booty.

I started with stressing out with the bar and 4 pounds (warm-up, squats, chest, triceps, biceps, shoulders and back).

In about a months time, I am up to 11 pounds for warm up, 22 pounds for squats, chest is at 11 pounds, triceps it depends on which tracks we are doing but I typically do 11 pounds, biceps are also at 11 pounds, lunges at wimpy, i’m just up to 11 pounds, back is 11 pounds also, shoulders are beasts and kill at 11 pounds. By no means is that amazing. Truly, it’s not. I see girls squatting 50+ pounds but for only regularly going for a month, I am amazed!

Tonight is my night to go again! I am craving it. I’d rather go to the gym then go to FHE (yikes). I’m upping my squats to 26 lbs tonight. I’m also upping my back weight to 15 weight.  I can’t believe the little changes that are happening.  I can’t wait to see what my weight lifting and body will look at in 3 months time, 6 months time and even a year from now.  Who knows. If I have already somewhat tripled my weights, who knows what I will be lifting! 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

