Why, hello 2014!

It’s a brand new year. It’s a brand new chapter. 2013 was here and now it is good and gone. Thank goodness. With what comes with a new year is typically “New Years Resolutions.” But really, what is the point of a simple year long goal? They may challenge you for that year but what happens in 365 days? You fall off the band wagon?

Goal-Quote

On Sunday, there were some great speakers, they spoke about eternal goals. It really had me thinking about what my goals were. My goals weren’t the usual lose a few pounds (although, I’ll admit it is on my mind after I ate that delicious cafe rio salad) type goals. They are goals that will help me reach my eternal goal.

qitem

My goals are goals that each year, I’ll add on to.

This year, I want to tighten up my spending. I actually want to watch and see where my money goes to (besides scheel’s and under armor, oh, love them).

This year, I want to actually love going to the gym and be confident in going on my own. Yup, I am the girl that likes to go with friends. I want to want to go on my own. The only way: to keep going.

This year, I want to organize and keep my “space” clean and organized. My room looks like a flipping tornado hit. It may be because I slept 16 hours (from 10pm on NYE’s until 2pm NY’s and then I went back to bed at 10 and slept til 8 this morning, holy pete, I slept a lot) and have just been taking clothes off to put new clothes on to then take them off and get new ones half asleep. But I want to keep the space pretty! I’m such a girl, I want things “pretty.”

Spending Money Glorifying God MamaGab 2

“What you get by achieving your goals is not as important as what you become by achieving your goals.”

Henry David Thoreau

Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude.

Thomas Jefferson

My three big goals are goals that can and will be added on to. It’s not a simple stop drinking soda because quite frankly, I need a Dr. Pepper every once in awhile when I’m dealing with my smelly 20 first graders. It’s not like I have a soda each day, like 1 or 2 a month, most of the time, I steal sips out of others sodas. They are lifelong goals. They are goals that each day, I’ll work on. I even made a money tracker spreadsheet, oh holy hannah! I have all my favorite gym classes programmed into my phone. Now, the whole cleaning thing– it won’t be hard as long as I am awake. 😉

8

Here’s to 2014! Let’s celebrate all the hole in ones! (let’s celebrate that those pants are already too big, praise the good skies above!)

On a scarier note: The fam bam has nicknamed the ex. His name is Chucky. Chucky describes my ex perfectly, scares the hell out of someone. And if I would have married him- I would have been the bride of chucky. hah

Chuckie and tiffany.png_thumbBut, I am not no bride of Chucky. I praise the good Lord each and every day.

Leave a Reply

