It’s been a work in progress.

Friends, Stalkers and just people who love me.

This past year has been a tough one. It has been a year of changes. It’s been a year of lessons. It’s been a year of laughs, tears, learning who your true friends are and what liars look like. It’s been a year of drama, it’s been a year of happiness, it’s been a year of everything.

I can say that there are still a lot of things that I would like to change. There are things that I can’t help but want to stay how they are.

My life for the next year in a half is going to be amazing! It’s going to be packed. It’s going to be full. It’s going to my year.

I will be graduating. I will be student teaching. I will be doing my MASTER’S program for goodness sakes.

I was talking with a good friend on Saturday. We were talking about the “ex.” That dreaded “ex.” I started that for the next year in a half, I honestly don’t want to be in a relationship despite my “bitter” single-ness. She said “Don’t cancel any guy from the running because you want to be single.” True point, but where this all stems from is that I am going to be crazy freaking busy. I will be taking 21 credits Spring of 2011. During the summer, I will be taking 12 credits. It’s gonna be crazy. I won’t have time for anyone other then myself, my family and my sweet little Macie. Yes, I get to be selfish. The next year is for me!

So since I probably won’t be posting nearly as much when I get to Washington, here you go.

This next year, 2011, is going to be a year for me! I’m going to make it my year. I hate odd numbers but 2+0+1+1= 4. It’s even {thus it will be a great year, it’s not divisible by 3, by the way. Oh, that was a bad math joke. }

Amo la mia vita.

“Everything is perfect in the universe – even your desire to improve it.”

“I don’t want to be alone, I want to be left alone.”

“Pick the day. Enjoy it – to the hilt. The day as it comes. People as they come… The past, I think, has helped me appreciate the present – and I don’t want to spoil any of it by fretting about the future.”{Jen, who said that?}

Enjoy the coming year with me. It will be a great one. It will be full of interesting turns. It will be full of fun. It will be full of freaking crazy laughs, even if it’s just me yelling at my professors {oh, wait, i already did that. p.s. i got 100% on that extra credit.}

Who wants to?

I do. Over the next few weeks, I’ll post the changes that ya’ll see over the course of the new year. 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s been a work in progress.

  1. It didn’t ring a bell, but since you’re asking ME, I’m guessing Carrie Bradshaw? And based on the context, Sex and the City 2?

Leave a Reply

