i’m all about posting now. ;)

Since when have I been all about posting blogs? Not that into it! But hey, now I am and I might as well write!

I was talking with one of my best friends last night about my Grandma!

My Grandma past away two years ago this December. Last year on the day she past was a hard day. I had a wonderful friend who just sat there and held me while I cried. This year, I have been focused on using the talents and gifts she gave me. Making blankets, knitting, teaching others to knit and learning new tricks through family members that she taught them.

So while I was talking to my friend about my Grandma, I remembered the story that my Mom and Grandma have told me a couple of times. Forgive me for embellishing the story a little bit, there is a slight chance, but after all, I am a Terry girl and that’s what Terry girls do right! πŸ˜‰

So back to my story! My Grandma had a gift to be able to notice if a woman was pregnant. Cool gift, right? So one day at Church (I think), she went up to a man and said “congratulations!” and he looked at her puzzled and his wife was either there or just walked up and then said “I hadn’t told him yet.” So this gentleman found out that his wife was pregnant from a lady in his ward! How crazy yet so funny is that!! After that, she kept her mouth shut because she didn’t want to give the surprise away anymore.

Another funny story is that my great-grandmother could tell the sex of the baby! For realz.. So my Grandpa went to her and said “What’s this baby going to be?” and she would tell him the gender. He then would tell my Grandma “if it’s a boy, I’ll name him and if it’s a girl, you can name her.” and vice versa…So for 3 out of the 4 children, my Grandma named the babies and by the fourth baby, my great-grandmother had figured out his trick, so she tricked him and told him it was going to be a boy, so he told my Grandma that if it was a boy, she could name him and if it was a girl, he would name her. The gender of the baby? A cute baby girl.Β  πŸ™‚

The only reason I told my friend this story was because I could tell my neighbor was pregnant before she told me! So it’s been on my mind, wondering if by chance and by luck, the gift has been passed down to me. I would for surely love it and would use it to good use! πŸ˜‰

So friends who are pregnant and haven’t told me, test me!

Last night, I had my neighbors downstairs and my neighbors across the street over for dinner and game night! Boy, was it fun! I should have taken pictures of the even. Spilled lemonade, fast lay downs at phase ten and baby’s screaming at the sight of Macie’s bum made the evening a night to remember and a night that we will carry on every so often! Next time, I’ll take some photos!

Today, I will be dying my hair a dark shade of violet/brown. Any objections? Well, shhh, keep it to yourself. If it turns out hideous, then I’ll ask for your opinion on what the next color should be but for now, I think it’ll look awesome and I am excited for the next chapter of my life with a new do, a new pair of boots (oh, I already bought them) and a new attitude. I’ve got a new attitude!

Yesterday, I went through my itunes like I said in my last blog and I was seeing the music I had on there. Heck, I love how I add music because people enjoy it so I try to “learn” to enjoy their music! I think I got rid of around 100 songs of songs people enjoy that I can’t stand. Well, I can tolerate it and maybe one day, I’ll go through a phase where I need to listen to it but then I just download it again but for now, my ipod is happier!

I can just say that I am truly happy with where my life is now. How often do I say that? I know I haven’t said it that often in the past year. But I am truly grateful for my wonderful friends, family and my amazing blessings that I have and continue to receive in my life! How amazing is it that my neighbor and I have similar interests that have allowed us to expand our talents and even to make money off of our “hobbies.”

2 thoughts on “i’m all about posting now. ;)

  1. My Dad has this talent with the gender! He guessed correctly on all 6 of us kids πŸ™‚ Crazy!
    Also this reminded me of a story about my mother. She knew she was pregnant but hadn’t told anyone yet. She was getting a blessing from someone who was setting her apart for a calling and he blessed her that the baby would be healthy and that there wouldn’t be any complications. My mom was like WHAT?! haha That one was a little more divine intervention though πŸ˜‰ haha
    GREAT POST!

Leave a Reply

