It’s been a whirl wind past couple of days!

Man. I learned on Friday day that I wouldn’t have to work at all this coming week due to my best friend (little girl I nanny) being out of town. Driving home from my dear cousin’s house, I decided that I would drive to Washington the next morning/afternoon. It was too late to call parents and the place I would be staying so I waited until morning but that night, I did 4 batches of laundry to catch up, have clean clothes and have clean sheets and washed dishes to have a clean kitchen.

On Saturday morning at 10, I called the parents, I got the okay. I then called our dear family friend who I stay with occasionally on weekends and left her a message. I waited until around 3 to actually leave. I had to get gas, drop stuff off at Boss lady’s house, and a few other errands. I was on the road by 4:10.

I made it to Ontario, Oregon by 10:30 Saturday night, exactly half way between Washington and Utah. My parents rolled into the hotel at 12:30.

I slept 3 hours last night.

The hotel had fleas. How do I know this? Well, I had the pleasure of driving and feeling something crawling down my arm… I grabbed it (for some odd reason) and looked at it, then with all my might, killed that little nasty sucker.

Not before I got 3 bites from it. Stupid animal. Stupid flea infested hotel.

So, I am indeed in Washington.

In the bed that I could just melt in and sleep forever. Maybe, that is just what I will do.

Up at 3:30 to go walking with the men. Oh yes, 3:30 in the morn. Am I crazy? I think that is obvious, I decided to go to Washington in less than 24 hours.

And now, I am off to bed.

Leave a Reply

