A new week…

Okay, so I got my week work schedule! Monday is just one child. Tuesday is off. Wednesday is two children. Thursday is two children. Friday, I think, is off.

I hope the weather is good. I want to go hiking. I want to hike Ensign Peak, behind the State Capitol and the doughnut falls. These are easy hikes for the kids. I don’t necessarily want to do both hikes this week but Thursday will be our hiking day!

Monday: Just Sweet Boy. Maybe hiking with sweet boy?

Wednesday: Sweet girl and boy, violin lessons and horseback riding.

Thursday: Sweet girl and boy, tutoring session, hiking and then yoga.

I’ve decided it has to be my attitude that changes how things went last Thursday. I know I got down on how they were being brought me down but I also let them. I will deal with 6 and 7 year olds daily for 180 days a year. I have to figure out how to deal with the bad days. I’m ashamed that I had to lock myself in my room and let everything out because in the first place, I shouldn’t have let it bother me that much.

Ah. Gotta go play with the baby dog. She’s barking at me.

Leave a Reply

