New Day!!

It was on a white board at my chiropractors office.


“Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.”

As simple as that is, does anyone truly take advantage of today? I want to. I want to start each day and end each day better then I was the day before.

This life is about bettering myself and becoming who I am truly meant to be. Thus, why am I sitting stagnant at a place when I could be bettering myself?

Today, I will say “Thank you” to that one person who has truly deep down hurt me even though I don’t know them. Thank you. I owe you a lot. Thank you. Thank you.  
Saturday, I will have a clean house including those truly unattractive dust boards and the awful toilet that boys seem to always pee somewhere else, HELLO, point and direct the pee into the toilet, please.
AIM AND FIRE!!

Sunday, I will meet someone new at church.

Monday, I will smile at Blair, the lady who stares at me at the elementary school I tutor at. She is a very nice person. She has good taste in shoes. She drives a jeep (she parked next to me) and I like jeeps, I have a funny jeep story. We do our hair the same except she’s blonde and I’m brunette. I’ve decided that her and i could be friends. She used to remind me of the person who hurt me way deep down and that is why I wouldn’t let myself smile at her because why should I be nice to someone that looks like someone who has never been kind to me but I’m over that. Kill them with kindness.

My funny jeep story. My parents owned a 1993 jeep wrangler, green with a black top, zipper windows, you know, 5 speed. My dad fixed it up, he did the buffering of the body, he got it running and then he gave it to my sister. This was in 1998, I think because my other sister, was living with that sister for awhile, i think. Well, my sister and I decided we wanted to go to alderwood mall, the place to chill and I remember my sister scaring the crap out of me.  She turned the jeep and we were on two wheels!! WHOA NELLY. Anyways that is my funny jeep story.

Another story, Mandy, my sister, let me listen to “I’m too sexy” when I was like 7. I remember driving in her car down our street and doing the hand motions that she had made up. To this day, I hear that song, think of my sister and smile.
 
It’s fun to look down memory lane and have the good memories of my sisters.

Like the time I think I called the cops but she says I called my parents. Who knows who is right? She probably is. But she says “Paybacks a witch.”

Leave a Reply

