When one door closes,

When one door closes, another one opens.

It’s always been hard for me to move on. I don’t know why. I guess it could be because I am a people pleaser. I tend to like others to be happy before myself. I hate to disappoint people.

Or maybe I just hold onto the past.

This is new for me, the moving on part. It feels weird. Yesterday held so much anger and now today, it’s just plain ole me enjoying life. Well it is only 9 in the morning, this could all change.

But I’m not waiting for rain in a California drought anymore.

I’ve decided I want to learn how to play the guitar. My first song will be White Horse by Taylor Swift.

Leave a Reply

