This post deserves much more than a title.

Today has been the most awesome day that I have had in a long time! I can’t believe all the little blessing that I am receiving. There are simple things but now that I am recognizing them, I am amazed by their greatness in my life.

For one of my classes, I have to laminate 63 sheets of card stock, cut sheet into about 10 to 16 cards and organize them into a KIT. The copying wasn’t difficult but when I got the Lakeshore Learning, MOST AMAZING STORE FOR TEACHERS, their laminating machine was OUT. Okay, we are talking cheap laminating (.39 cents). A new friend and I started calling around, I’m am stressing because shoot, I don’t have the money to shell out $40 bucks to get a school assignment laminated. There was one place that was fair in price but it was still going to be $22. I was like “If that is the best I’m going to get, I have to do it.”

I get to the place, Utah, Idaho Maps or something or another and the lady is so kind. She is so helpful. She ends up helping me out so much that she saved me $10.

Seems pretty minor but it ended up being cheaper than Lakeshore Learning. Who knows where I may need that $10 in the future. But I am for sure grateful for today.

There are a whole bunch of other things that have made this day, of all days, a great one and it’s only 1:50.

I have so much to be grateful for and I just love life.

I hope you are all having a good day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

