…..

While being in Washington, I’ve seen some people, even at a glance, that I would have rather never seen ever again in my life.

It made me realize how great I have it. I have amazing people who care about me. I have the best friends in the world. I have people who would fly across the country to come make sure I am alright. They have been there for me when I have needed them and to that, I am truly grateful.

When I moved to Salt Lake a year in a half ago, I never thought I would love it as much as I do. Despite the annoying as heck drivers, I love the people. I get culture shock coming back to Washington and seeing some of the iffy people.

But when you get the chance to make a change in your life, you have to take it. Moving to Salt Lake was a chance in a lifetime and I ended up needing the chance to grow. With Christmas coming up and the New Year, I’ve decided that I’m going to take every opportunity that comes my way and make the best of it, be sure to learn from it and even grow from it. These are going to be my quotes for the year.

Enjoy yourself. It’s later than you think.

Don’t be fooled by the calendar. There are only as many days in the year as you make use of.

Go for it now. The future is promised to no one.

Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.

As you grow older, you’ll find the only things you regret are the things you didn’t do.

Spend the afternoon. You can’t take it with you.

Dream as if you’ll live forever. Live as if you’ll die today.

As if you could kill time without injuring eternity.

Life is not lost by dying; life is lost minute by minute, day by dragging day, in all the thousand small uncaring ways.

And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.

These quotes are all amazing in one way or another. Time changes people, people change in time. You never know who you are supposed to be if you don’t take challenges head on, embrace and let go of the past, learn from and even grow from it.

Recently, I found out some interesting news. It was shocking to me but then it made sense. It made complete sense. But it made me realize that I am going to make each moment with my friends a moment or moments to remember. I am going to cherish the previous friendships (the positive ones, at least). I’m going embrace my new friends. I’m going to even branch out and make some new friends.

You never know the hot guys you will meet when you put on a pretty smile and go out for the night with the girls. Let’s go girls– oh whose that song by? I’ll give you a treat if you know.

Just a note: When I say you, it is because I am writing. I am not directing this at anyone nor should anyone take it as I am. Thank you for reading and have a good night.

Leave a Reply

