With Thanksgiving around the corner…

And after reading a friends blog, I decided I wanted to making a list of what I am thankful for.

I am thankful for my Parents. I am so glad that I have an amazing set of parents who if they don’t hear from me, they call. I guess that is because I call a couple of times a day…. but…. they live in Washington so I think it’s fair enough.

I’m so thankful for my sisters. Even though there has been rocky times, I love them and I miss them dearly.

I am thankful for my wonderful nieces and nephews. They are precious little beings and I am so grateful that they are in my family and that I get to witness them growing up to be strong, AMAZING adults.

I am grateful for technology. It allows me to keep in touch with my family. I can jump on the computer, send a couple of messages, check up on my family and then feel that I am actually near them even when I’m over 1,000 miles away. I love my cell phone. I am never without it unless I’m needing a break. My cellphone is my boyfriend. He sleeps with me and never fails me, most of the time.

I am grateful for my puppy dog, Macie Doodles. She’s a brat. She’s stubborn but hey, dogs take after their owners. She keeps me company. She can make my day when it is going horrible. She’s one today!!!

I’m grateful for the Gospel of Jesus Christ. There is never a day that I am not grateful for having it in my life. It makes the hard times seem easy. It helps keeps me going each day knowing that I am striving to be a better person by the end of the night.

I’m thankful for my friends. I have the best friends in the world. Each one of them bring something different than the others. I know I can always turn to each on of them and know that they will listen and be there for me.

I’m thankful for heating, electricity, and a safe place to live. All 3 things make life so much easier. It would be unbelievably hard to live with none of those things.

I’m thankful for being alive. It’s the greatest gift that anyone could ask for.

Leave a Reply

