One week out. SHOOT.

It’s one week away.
It’s 6 days ahead of me.

I have constant butterflies because I’m nervous. I’m nervous. I don’t get nervous, okay, I rarely get nervous. There have been a few occasions when I have actually been nervous, tennis try-outs,.

I was sick this whole last week. It stunk. Yesterday was a low. I was about ready to drop this whole triathlon thing. I really was. Coughing and wheezing isn’t a positive thing when you are thinking about having to focus on breathing 3 strokes, breathe, 3 strokes, breathe, etc.

I have a feeling that I will be doing a lot of back stroke and back float and using the water angels.

But this week, I am focused. At least I will try to be.

I am going to be swimming a whole heck of alot. I am going to bike the 12 miles, hopefully. I can do it.

Right?

Leave a Reply

