Seriously?

I’m on the countdown. 20 days… 20 days until I have to bike 12 miles. 20 days until I have to swim 1/2 a mile. 20 days until I’m supposed to run 3.1 miles.

Despite those large numbers, I am nothing but excited. Yesterday, yes, Sunday, I know, I did a swim clinic. I feel a lot more confident about being able to swim the half mile. Then that night, I did a 6 mile bike ride. It was tough. I was sweating bullets. I thought my clothes would be soaked, oh they were but it was well worth it. Then this morning, at 4 in the morning, I did 3 miles with my dad and his friends and the dogs. I tend to lead the pack but I was a little tired but I held my own.

I went to a laser show on Saturday. It was Daft Punk. The last time I went to a laser show was last summer with a totally different crowd and it was Pink Floyd, Dark Side of the Moon. It was a eery feeling to be in the same spot but at the excat same time, it felt amazing. I was with my girls. I wouldn’t change a thing.

That night, I got a parking ticket. What the heck. I paid money. So today, I called. I got the ticket cancelled because the attendent was on something that night, that is my words.

I was holding a baby on Sunday during church, okay, what’s new? I’ve missed holding babies. Everyone in church was like “Oh, you found one.” because I am known to be holding someone’s baby or fighting to hold someone’s babie. Mary, my little 2nd or 3rd cousin, lets me get my fill. I go to my cousin’s house and immeditally my arms go out and Mary is placed in them. People ask me what I am majoring in College and I tell them “Elementary Education.” They start talking about how good of teacher I will be because I love kids and how kids can tell I like them back. It’s comforting for others tell me that they believe I will be a good teacher because as much as I love kids, I am scared out of my wits. What if I mess up the next generation?

I wouldn’t change a thing though. I wouldn’t change the fact that I moved. I wouldn’t change the fact that I have the most stubborn dog in the world. I wouldn’t change who my friends are. I wouldn’t change my major. I wouldn’t change a thing. It’s refreshing to know that I have no regrets.

Leave a Reply

