Humbling and Eye-Opening.

Yesterday, I was driving home from Twin Falls, ID from visiting family, Macie’s family and my adopted family, when I stopped at a rest stop to go potty and let the pups go potty also.

While I was washing my hands, I noticed a sign posted on the door and I couldn’t help but read it. It was such a sweet note. It was written by a woman who her husband and her have lost everything. They lost their house, their car and everything else and they were dropped off at a rest stopped by some kind stranger. They didn’t have food for them or their dog. What amazed me is that they didn’t ask for food. They asked for prayers.

On their little sign they wrote “Hosanna! Blessed be the name of the Most High God! And they did fall down at the feet of Jesus, and did worship them. 3N 11:17”

When I walked out into the lobby where they were seated, I started to cry. I told them I didn’t have any money for them or anything else and they said “That is fine. Just pray for us and we will pray for you.”

I still get tears in my eyes when I think about this couple.

Please pray for the couple who has lost everything but still finds a way to help others.

Leave a Reply

