Roadkill.

Do you ever have those days that you just want to run over something with your car, or someone else’s car? Well, I do. Does that make me abnormal?

My latest wanting to run over is the word “Roommate.” Just hearing the word, my mouth goes sour. I haven’t had the best experience when it comes to roommates.

One story:
My downstairs lady was crazy. She thought the world was out to get her. She wore nude spandex pants, curlers in her hair and threatened to call the cops for no reason. Oh, and she wasn’t a tiny girl which would make the spandex pants easier to look at. When I moved down to Mormon Central, I met her and I got a very bad vibe from her. I could be in my room and hear her unlock the door to go downstairs and my stomach would just curl.

Luckily, my parents were still in town so they approached her and she FLIPPED out. She ended up slamming the door in my fathers face. So with her responding that way, my parents decided that it would be best if she would find a new living arrangement.

We gave her a month to leave but she would still have to pay for the days she was living downstairs. Well, the rent due date came and went. 4 days later, still with no rent in hand, I carried a hammer (for protection) and a sheet of paper stating “Pay or leave” and posted it to her door.

She came home 3 hours later. Many cuss words later and a crack in the door, she slid the rent under the door.

By this time, I was shaking. 9 Days left of Crazy lady. I didn’t know if I was going to make it. But as you can see, I am still alive.

I now interview each person very carefully. No more crazy ladies. I learned my lesson the hard way.

Leave a Reply

